Customer writes ‘Gay Is Wrong’ on $36 receipt for lesbian waitress instead of a tip

This waitress received the homophobic message

A waitress has said a customer left her a receipt that said ‘gay is wrong’ instead of a tip.

Taylor Stewart, who works at International House of Pancakes in Enid, Oklahoma, said she received the bigoted check from a man with his three kids.

The customer, who walked in with his family on Monday night, was towards the end of a double shift.

‘I messed up one of the things on the order. So, I mean I fixed that. No problem, and he was just kind of being rude to me the whole time,’ Stewart told Fox 40.

‘I told him I was sorry about the service.’

When they finished eating, Stewart said they stormed out of the door.

‘I was like have a good night sir, you know, come back and see us and he didn`t say anything,’ Stewart said.

And when she went to go and pick up the check, she realized the $36 receipt had a message instead of a tip.

Gay_Is_Wrong_Receipt

‘When I went to pick up the check, I read it and I thought it said “gray is wrong”, and I went and showed my girlfriend, and she was like what? And she said it said “gay is wrong”,’ Stewart said.

‘I was just shocked. I was more shocked than hurt, but I mean it did hurt.’

Stewart said she she did not recognize the man, and neither did the employees.

She added: ‘If you don`t like it. If you don`t agree with it. That`s fine. That`s your own opinion, but I mean just let people be who they are and don`t say hurtful things.’

The post Customer writes ‘Gay Is Wrong’ on $36 receipt for lesbian waitress instead of a tip appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/296WIVD

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29g2BEe
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

