Steve Grand thanks fans for opportunity ‘to grow and to heal’

Steve Grand gained fame with his song All-American Boy

There’s a reason why Steve Grand is in a reflective mood.

It was three years ago that he went from unknown to YouTube sensation with his song All-American Boy.

The song about unrequited love with a straight friend has been viewed 5.3 million times since then and Grand successfully used crowdfunding to make a debut album.

‘It’s been a beautiful, enriching, challenging, tumultuous, life-shaping journey,’ he says in a new YouTube video.

‘I just want to say from the bottom of my heart I am so grateful and so thankful to each and every one of you who have supported me in any way that you have.’

Grand has an active social media presence and at times been controversial for comments in interviews and seemingly contradictory complaints about getting as much attention for his underwear as his music.

For his latest video, he sticks to script.

‘The rich moments of connectivity I have felt with you through sharing my music and videos and even some of my silly posts have warmed and empowered me,’ he tells fans.

‘But it’s been the challenging moments that have given me the opportunity to grow and heal in ways I might not have otherwise.’

Grand says he is working on new music ‘every day’ in addition to playing at Pride festivals and making other appearances on the weekends.

‘My days are very busy and very focused – more busy and focused than ever. I absolutely love it.’

The post Steve Grand thanks fans for opportunity ‘to grow and to heal’ appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/29pgRcx

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29lLJKm
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

