Parks and Recreation star Aubrey Plaza comes out

Aubrey Plaza comes out

Parks and Recreation star Aubrey Plaza has come out.

The actress, who has starred in films like Scott Pilgrim vs the World and Dirty Grandpa, decided to speak about her sexuality in an interview with an LGBTI magazine.

‘I know I have an androgynous thing going on, and there’s something masculine about my energy,’ she told The Advocate.

‘Girls are into me — that’s no secret. Hey, I’m into them too. I fall in love with girls and guys. I can’t help it.’

Plaza was also asked about her role in Addicted to Fresno, where she plays a lesbian.

She said the role was ‘less about pretending to be a lesbian and more about portraying a human being with a massive crush on Natasha Lyonne’s character’.She added: ‘Natasha’s a friend, and she called me up, like, “Do you want to come do a movie and make out with me?” I have a major crush on her in real life, so it was fun.’

On how she fits into the LGBTI community, Plaza said: ‘My tastes are like an older gay man’s, and I think that’s who I really am.

‘Like, I grew up obsessed with Judy Garland, and I was also obsessed with how much she meant to her following.’

The post Parks and Recreation star Aubrey Plaza comes out appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/29DubsA

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29Du7ZU
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

