Radio caller tells trans teen Jazz Jennings she might as well ‘kill yourself’

This is a teen with something important to say

Transgender teen Jazz Jennings, star of the reality show, I Am Jazz, was told by a radio caller that she may as well kill herself.

Jennings, 15, was making a radio show appearance that was being filmed by the show when the subject of dating boys came up.

The teen said: ‘I still don’t talk to boys. I don’t know. I know that one day I will find a boy who does want to be my friend and does want to talk to me and maybe even go further than that of course.’

At that point a caller by the name of Alex decides to put his two cents in: ‘I’m just trying to wrap my head around this. How do you even approach dating? Because honestly you may as well kill yourself back where I’m from – trying to date in school in your condition.’

The transphobic tirade didn’t stop there, according to People.com.

‘Even if you could find some [explicit] – you have a penis right? So, what happens on the third date?’

Jennings was accompanied on the interview by her mother who had said before the call that she hoped her daughter would wait until she is 21 to begin dating.

The post Radio caller tells trans teen Jazz Jennings she might as well ‘kill yourself’ appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/29lcO1k

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29mb9F8
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

