John Barrowman cancels event due to threats

John Barrowman, star of the TV show Arrow, calls off event due to threats

John Barrowman, known for his his roles un Doctor Who, Torchwood, and Arrow, is rescheduling an event at today’s (9 July) Montreal Comic-Con due to an unspecified threat.

‘This morning an email was sent that directly referenced me and in light of recent events, I’ve decided to take the advice of my management, and family, as they were concerned for my safety,’ the out actor wrote on Facebook.

‘We are working with the convention to arrange for security that not only keeps me safe, but also all of you who come to see me,’ he continued. ‘I’m really sorry I have had to cancel my panel, and photo ops, this weekend. I will be signing later today once security has been arranged. Please check with the promoter, and social media, for updates on where and when I will be signing.’

Comic-Con organizers also used Facebook to announce the actor ‘will not be able to make his conference this afternoon’ (9 July). However, he did  hold a photo-op/autograph session with fans.

The Glasgow born actor has been performing since 1989, but his most famous role is science fiction hero Captain Jack Harkness from the revamped Doctor Who. That work led directly to Torchwood.

Below is a Facebook notice of the actor’s autograph session.

 

http://ift.tt/29vZ15l

The post John Barrowman cancels event due to threats appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/29uDbTU

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29uDj62
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

