Dolly Parton promises to one day release song called I’m a Wee Bit Gay

Dolly Parton is promising a song called I’m a Wee Bit Gay one day.

Dolly Parton thinks she’s got a classic dance album in her but her fans will just have to wait awhile for it.

‘Every time I start to work on that, something else comes up, like this big tour,’ the country music legend tells The Guardian.

‘I’ll have to put that dance album on the shelf again. But one day I promise you I will get that out.’

Then she teases with this tidbit: ‘One of the songs is I’m a Wee Bit Gay. It’s a fun, tongue-in-cheek type of song. I promise I’ll get it out.’

Parton, 70, has always had legions of gay fans who have responded to her bigger-than-life persona and drag queen looks.

It’s been in recent years that she’s become more outspoken in her support of marriage equality and seemed to be voicing disapproval of North Carolina’s controversial law banning transgender people from using the bathroom matching their gender identity.

‘I think everybody should be treated with respect,’ she said on CNN last month. ‘I don’t judge people and I try not to get too caught up in the controversy of things. I hope that everybody gets a chance to be who and what they are.’

‘I just know if I have to pee, I’m going to pee – I don’t care where it’s going to be.’

 

The post Dolly Parton promises to one day release song called I’m a Wee Bit Gay appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/22NoLyE

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/29NLRSn
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

