Massachusetts sheriff’s candidate: ‘Much to the dismay of gay men everywhere, I’m not gay.

Scott Vecci wants to be sheriff of Plymouth County in Massachusetts.

A man trying to unseat the incumbent sheriff in Plymouth County, Massachusetts, has taken to Facebook to clear up some rumors about his sexuality.

Scott Vecci is a Democrat running against Republican Sheriff Joseph D. McDonald and blames his opponent’s supporters for spreading rumors about him.

But he has kept his sense of humor intact in refuting them.

‘The minions at the sheriff’s department have begun spreading lies and rumors about me,’ Vecchi says in a video on his Facebook page.

‘So I figured I’d take a minute to address them head on. The first one is that I’m gay. And while I have a lot of openly gay friends, and I’m a big supporter of the LGBTQ community, much to the dismay of gay men everywhere, I’m not gay. Sorry to break your heart.’

McDonald has been in office since 2005.

Vecci tells Enterprise News: ‘He can put anything he wants out on Facebook. If he wants to talk to me about issues at the sheriff’s office, I’m happy to do it. I think what he’s looking to do is get some traction with somebody.’

The post Massachusetts sheriff’s candidate: ‘Much to the dismay of gay men everywhere, I’m not gay. appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/2aG8CHe

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/2aG8yXQ
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

