YouTube star known for ‘Gingers Have Souls’ viral meme comes out as trans in emotional video

YouTuber comes out as trans

‘I’m done pretending,’ the YouTube star said in an emotional video coming out as transgender.

Claire Kittrell, best known for her ‘Gingers Do Have Souls’ video, shared a new post explaining why she had taken a five-month hiatus from YouTube.

‘I’m not going to live another year of my life pretending to be someone else. I’m just not going to do it,’ she said.

‘I know a lot of you are going to make fun of me. I know a lot of you are going to think that I’m joking.

‘This is the hardest video I’ve ever made, because I’m not.’

The 23-year-old explained she was bullied at school for being a red head, and for also being different from the boys at her conservative high school.

She said she was ‘more feminine than the other guys’, didn’t play sports, and was ‘very lonely’.

‘I’m not going to pretend to be someone else anymore. Not in front of the camera and not behind one,’ she added.

Watch the video below:

The post YouTube star known for ‘Gingers Have Souls’ viral meme comes out as trans in emotional video appeared first on Gay Star News.

http://ift.tt/2aSNJcr

from Gay Star News http://ift.tt/2aQOtlG
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

